AllAdministrative & Technical SupportRG1 - Climate change, atmosphere-land-ocean processes and extremesRG2 - Earth Surface ProcessesRG3 - Solid Earth dynamics, hazards and resourcesRG4 - Continental margins and the deep ocean frontierRG5 - Energy Transition

Afonso Loureiro

PhD Student

maloureiro@fc.ul.pt

Ágata Alveirinho Dias

Senior Researcher

Alessandro Righetti

PhD Student

arighetti@fc.ul.pt

Alexandra Afilhado

Senior Researcher

Alexandre Ramos

Postdoctoral Researcher

amramos@fc.ul.pt

Álvaro Peliz

Senior Researcher

ajpeliz@fc.ul.pt

Ana Aguiar

Postdoctoral Researcher

aaaguiar@fc.ul.pt

Ana Catarina Medeiros

PhD Student

anamedeiros@tecnico.ulisboa.pt

Ana Cordeiro Pires

Postdoctoral Researcher

acpires@fc.ul.pt

Ana Cristina Azerêdo

Senior Researcher

acazeredo@fc.ul.pt

Ana Cristina Roque

Senior Researcher

cristina.roque@ineti.pt

Ana Cunha

PhD Student

agcunha@fc.ul.pt

Ana Filipa Silva

PhD Student

afilsilva@fc.ul.pt

Ana Isabel Santos

PhD Student

ana.santos@hidrografico.pt
+351210943101

Ana Machado

Postdoctoral Researcher

ammachado@fc.ul.pt

Ana Maria Costa

PhD Student

amccosta@fc.ul.pt

Ana Nobre Silva

Postdoctoral Researcher

amasilva@ciencias.ulisboa.pt

Ana Rita Montes

PhD Student

armontes@fc.ul.pt

Ana Russo

Postdoctoral Researcher

acrusso@fc.ul.pt

Anabela Cruces

Senior Researcher

acruces@fc.ul.pt

Andreia Pereira

PhD Student

afpereira@fc.ul.pt

Andreia Ribeiro

PhD Student

afsribeiro@fc.ul.pt

Ângelo Casaleiro

PhD Student

afcasaleiro@fc.ul.pt

Antónia Valente

Research Technician

mavalente@fc.ul.pt

António Brum da Silveira

Senior Researcher

absilveira@fc.ul.pt

António Mateus

Senior Researcher

amateus@fc.ul.pt
217500373

António Pedro Viterbo

Senior Researcher

António Ribeiro

Senior Researcher

aribeiro@fc.ul.pt

António Tomé

Senior Researcher

artome@ubi.pt

António Vallêra

Senior Researcher

amvallera@fc.ul.pt

Armand Hernández

Postdoctoral Researcher

ahhernandez@fc.ul.pt

Carla Silva

Senior Researcher

camsilva@fc.ul.pt

Carlos A. Góis-Marques

PhD Student

c.goismarques@gmail.com

Carlos Antunes

Senior Researcher

cmantunes@fc.ul.pt

Carlos Corela

Research Technician

ccorela@fc.ul.pt

Carlos da Camara

Senior Researcher

cdcamara@fc.ul.pt

Carlos de Carvalho

PhD Student

cmcarvalho@fc.ul.pt

Carlos Marques da Silva

Senior Researcher

cmsilva@fc.ul.pt
++ 21 750 03 56

Carlos Melo

PhD Student

csmelo@fc.ul.pt

Carlos Pires

Senior Researcher

clpires@fc.ul.pt

Carlos Rosa

Senior Researcher

Carlos Ruela Nogueira

PhD Student

crnogueira@fc.ul.pt

Catarina Guerreiro

PhD Student

cgguerreiro@fc.ul.pt

Catarina Matos

PhD Student

cpomatos@fc.ul.pt

Cathy Kurz Besson

Invited Researcher

cbbesson@fc.ul.pt

Célia Gouveia

Senior Researcher

cmgouveia@fc.ul.pt

Célia Lee

Administration

César Andrade

Senior Researcher

candrade@fc.ul.pt

Chiara Civiero

Postdoctoral Researcher

cciviero@fc.ul.pt

Cristina Catita

Senior Researcher

cmcatita@fc.ul.pt

Cristina Ponte Lira

Postdoctoral Researcher

fclira@fc.ul.pt

Daniel Albuquerque

PhD Student

dpalbuquerque@fc.ul.pt

Daniela Lima

PhD Student

dclima@fc.ul.pt

Danilo Arcentales

PhD Student

darcentales@fc.ul.pt

David Pêra

PhD Student

dmpera@fc.ul.pt

Diogo Martins

PhD Student

dmdmartins@fc.ul.pt

Dulce Oliveira

PhD Student

dulce.oliveira@ipma.pt

Elisabete Malafaia

Postdoctoral Researcher

efmalafaia@fc.ul.pt

Emanuel Dutra

FCT Researcher

endutra@fc.ul.pt

Eric Font

FCT Researcher

font_eric@hotmail.com

Ezequiel Ferreira

PhD Student

ejferreira@fc.ul.pt

Fabiano Mota da Silva

PhD Student

fmdsilva@fc.ul.pt

Federico Ienna

PhD Student

fienna@fc.ul.pt

Fernando A. Monteiro Santos

Senior Researcher

fasantos@fc.ul.pt

Fernando Barriga

Senior Researcher

fbarriga@fc.ul.pt

Fernando Marques

Senior Researcher

fsmarques@fc.ul.pt

Filipa Luz

PhD Student

faluz@fc.ul.pt

Filipe M. Rosas

Senior Researcher

frosas@fc.ul.pt

Filipe Serra

PhD Student

fcserra@fc.ul.pt

Francisco Fatela

Senior Researcher

ffatela@fc.ul.pt

Francisco José Martínez Moreno

Postdoctoral Researcher

fjmoreno@fc.ul.pt

Gil Lemos

PhD Student

gillemos.ms@hotmail.com

Gonçalo Prista

PhD Student

gaprista@fc.ul.pt

Graça Silveira

Senior Researcher

mdsilveira@fc.ul.pt

Guilherme Carrilho da Graça

Senior Researcher

gcg@fc.ul.pt

Helder I. Chaminé

Collaborator

hic@isep.ipp.pt

Henrique Vicêncio

PhD Student

henrique.vicencio@gmail.com

Ícaro F. Dias da Silva

Postdoctoral Researcher

ifsilva@fc.ul.pt

Inês Alves do Rio

Technical Staff

Isabel Amaral Costa

Collaborator

icosta@fc.ul.pt

Isabel Bué

PhD Student

imbue@fc.ul.pt

Isabel Trigo

Senior Researcher

iamtrigo@fc.ul.pt

Ivana Bosnic

PhD Student

ibosnic@fc.ul.pt

Ivo Costa

PhD Student

imtcosta@fc.ul.pt

Ivo Martins

PhD Student

ijmartins@fc.ul.pt

Jaime Almeida

PhD Student

jealmeida@fc.ul.pt

Javier Cano

PhD Student

jmcano@fc.ul.pt

Joana Baptista

PhD Student

Joana Carvalho

PhD Student

jfcarvalho@fc.ul.pt

Joana Ferreira

PhD Student

jaferreira@fc.ul.pt

Joana Freire

Postdoctoral Researcher

jcfreire@fc.ul.pt

Joana Ribeiro

PhD Student

jaribeiro@fc.ul.pt

João Bravo Dias

PhD Student

jmbdias@fc.ul.pt

João Cabral

Senior Researcher

jcabral@fc.ul.pt

João Carvalho

PhD Student

jrcarvalho@fc.ul.pt

João Cascalho

Senior Researcher

jpcascalho@fc.ul.pt
+351914238447

João Catalão Fernandes

Senior Researcher

jcfernandes@fc.ul.pt

João Duarte

FCT Researcher

jdduarte@fc.ul.pt

João Lourenço

Senior Researcher

João Martins

Postdoctoral Researcher

joao.p.martins@ipma.pt

João Mata

Senior Researcher

jmata@fc.ul.pt

João Moreno

PhD Student

jcmoreno@fc.ul.pt

João Palma

PhD Student

japolinario@segal.ubi.pt

João Ramos

Senior Researcher

João Serra

Senior Researcher

jmserra@fc.ul.pt

João Silva

PhD Student

Joaquim Luís

Senior Researcher

jmluis@fc.ul.pt

Jorge Maia Alves

Senior Researcher

jaalves@fc.ul.pt

Jorge Miguel Miranda

Senior Researcher

jmmiranda@fc.ul.pt

Jorge Ponte

PhD Student

jmponte@fc.ul.pt

Jorge Relvas

Senior Researcher

jrelvas@fc.ul.pt
+351 963385193

José Alves

Postdoctoral Researcher

jmralves@fc.ul.pt

José Brandão Silva

Senior Researcher

jbrandao@fc.ul.pt

José Luis Duarte

Technical Staff

José Madeira

Senior Researcher

jmadeira@fc.ul.pt

José Silva

Postdoctoral Researcher

jose.silva@fc.ul.pt

Juan Pinzón

PhD Student

jilopez@fc.ul.pt

Killian Lobato

Senior Researcher

klobato@fc.ul.pt

Luis Batista

PhD Student

luis.batista@ipma.pt

Luís Matias

Senior Researcher

lmatias@fc.ul.pt

Luísa Lamas

PhD Student

lalamas@fc.ul.pt

Machiel Simon Bos

Postdoctoral Researcher

msbos@segal.ubi.pt

Mafalda Carapuço

PhD Student

mmcarapuco@fc.ul.pt

Manel Leira

Postdoctoral Researcher

manel.leira@fc.ul.pt

Manuel Francisco Pereira

Senior Researcher

mfpereira@fc.ul.pt

Manuel Nascimento

PhD Student

mlnascimento@fc.ul.pt

Manuel Teixeira

PhD Student

macteixeira@fc.ul.pt

Margarida Liberato

Senior Researcher

mdliberato@fc.ul.pt

Maria Ana Baptista

Senior Researcher

mavbaptista@gmail.com

Maria Conceição Neves

Senior Researcher

mdneves@fc.ul.pt

Maria Cristina Cabral

Senior Researcher

mccabral@fc.ul.pt

Maria da Conceição Freitas

Senior Researcher

cfreitas@fc.ul.pt

Maria do Rosário de Carvalho

Senior Researcher

mdrcarvalho@fc.ul.pt

Maria Helena Cordeiro

Technical Staff

Maria Inês Cruz

Postdoctoral Researcher

micruz@fc.ul.pt

Maria Isabel Fernandes

Senior Researcher

mifernandes@fc.ul.pt
+351917776532

Maria João Chinita

PhD Student

mjchinita@fc.ul.pt

Maria Teresa Calado

Postdoctoral Researcher

mtcalado@fc.ul.pt

Mário Abel Gonçalves

Senior Researcher

mgoncalves@fc.ul.pt

Mário Cachão

Senior Researcher

mcachao@fc.ul.pt

Mário Moreira

Senior Researcher

mmoreira@adf.isel.pt

Marta Aido

Communication and Image

miaido@fc.ul.pt

Marta Neres

Postdoctoral Researcher

neresmarta@gmail.com

Marta Panão

Senior Researcher

mopanao@fc.ul.pt

Martin Vodopivec

PhD Student

mvodopivec@fc.ul.pt

Martin Wronna

PhD Student

Miguel Centeno Brito

Senior Researcher

mcbrito@fc.ul.pt

Miguel Nogueira

Postdoctoral Researcher

mdnogueira@fc.ul.pt

Miguel Pinto

PhD Student

mnpinto@fc.ul.pt

Mónica Ribeiro

PhD Student

msribeiro@fc.ul.pt

Nádia Rijo

PhD Student

nsrijo@fc.ul.pt

Nuno Afonso Dias

Senior Researcher

nmdias@fc.ul.pt

Nuno Martins

PhD Student

nmmartins@fc.ul.pt

Nuno Mateus

Postdoctoral Researcher

namateus@fc.ul.pt
+351913253753

Nuno Pimentel

Senior Researcher

npimentel@fc.ul.pt

Paula Redweik

Senior Researcher

pmredweik@fc.ul.pt

Paula Teves Costa

Senior Researcher

mpcosta@fc.ul.pt

Paulo Fonseca

Senior Researcher

pefonseca@fc.ul.pt

Pedro Benevides

Postdoctoral Researcher

pjbenevides@fc.ul.pt

Pedro Costa

Postdoctoral Research

ppcosta@ciencias.ulisboa.pt

Pedro Guerreiro

PhD Student

fc19788@alunos.fc.ul.pt

Pedro Mateus

Postdoctoral Researcher

pjmateus@fc.ul.pt

Pedro Matos Soares

FCT Researcher

pmsoares@fc.ul.pt

Pedro Miranda

Director

pmmiranda@fc.ul.pt

Pedro Mocho

Collaborator

pmocho@nhm.org

Pedro Nunes

Postdoctoral Researcher

prnunes@fc.ul.pt

Pedro Pereira

Collaborator

pedro.pereira@uab.pt

Pedro Rodrigues

Research Technician

pcrodrigues@fc.ul.pt
217500000-26152,26140

Pedro Silva

Senior Researcher

pmfsilva@fc.ul.pt

Pedro Sousa

Postdoctoral Researcher

ppsousa@fc.ul.pt

Pedro Terrinha

Senior Researcher

pedro.terrinha@ipma.pt

Rachid Omira

Postdoctoral Researcher

Raquel Figueiredo

PhD Student

rvfigueiredo@fc.ul.pt

Raul Santos Jorge

Senior Researcher

rjorge@fc.ul.pt

Ricardina Fialho

PhD Student

rioseaquiferos@gmail.com

Ricardo Ramalho

FCT Researcher

raramalho@fc.ul.pt

Ricardo Ressurreição

PhD Student

ricardo.ressurreicao@lneg.pt

Ricardo Tomé

Lab Assistant

rftome@fc.ul.pt

Ricardo Trigo

Senior Researcher

rmtrigo@fc.ul.pt

Riccardo Hénin

PhD Student

rhenin@fc.ul.pt

Rita Almeida

PhD Student

rhalmeida@fc.ul.pt

Rita Lamas

PhD Student

rita_rocha_lamas@hotmail.com

Rita M Cardoso

Senior Researcher

rmcardoso@fc.ul.pt

Rodrigo Silva

PhD Student

rasilva@fc.ul.pt

Rui Cereja

PhD Student

rfcereja@fc.ul.pt

Rui Fernandes

Senior Researcher

rmanuel@di.ubi.pt

Rui Quartau

FCT Researcher

rui.quartau@hidrografico.pt

Rui Taborda

Senior Researcher

rtaborda@fc.ul.pt

Sandra Mogo

Senior Researcher

smogo@ubi.pt

Sandra Plecha

Postdoctoral Researcher

smplecha@fc.ul.pt

Sara Freitas

PhD Student

srefreitas@fc.ul.pt

Sara Medeiros

PhD student

sara.mt.medeiros@uac.pt

Sofia Ermida

PhD Student

snermida@fc.ul.pt

Sofia Martins

Postdoctoral Researcher

smmartins@fc.ul.pt

Sofia Pereira

Researcher

ardi_eu@hotmail.com
00351917054268

Sónia Silva

PhD Student

sdusilva@fc.ul.pt

Soraia Romão

PhD Student

srromao@fc.ul.pt

Stéphanie Dumont

Postdoctoral Researcher

sd@hi.is

Susana Custódio

Senior Researcher

sicustodio@fc.ul.pt

Tânia Ferreira

Science Manager

tmferreira@fc.ul.pt

Tanya Silveira

PhD Student

tmsilveira@fc.ul.pt

Telmo Bento dos Santos

Senior Researcher

tmsantos@fc.ul.pt

Teresa Drago

Senior Researcher

mtdpereira@fc.ul.pt
+351.281326951

Umberto Andriolo

PhD Student

uandriolo@fc.ul.pt

Vânia Lima

PhD Student

vclima@fc.ul.pt

Vasco Ribeiro Conde

PhD Student

vrconde@fc.ul.pt

Vincent Strak

Postdoctoral Researcher

vstrak@fc.ul.pt

Violeta Ramos

Collaborator

violetaimramos@yahoo.com

Virgílio Bento

Phd Student

vabento@fc.ul.pt

Vítor Magalhães

Senior Researcher

vitor.magalhaes@ipma.pt