IDL Director

Ricardo Trigo


Miguel Brito
Rui Taborda

Research Group Leaders

Pedro Soares and Emanuel Dutra – Climate Change, atmosphere-land-ocean processes and extremes (RG1)
Isabel Fernandes and Carlos Marques da Silva –  Earth Surface Processes (RG2)
Ricardo Ramalho and Graça Silveira – Solid Earth dynamics, hazards and resources (RG3)
João Duarte and Pedro Terrinha – Continental margins and the deep ocean frontier (RG4)
Miguel Brito – Energy transition (RG5)